Geneva Lakes Family YMCA

Alert - Low

Improvement Coming! The Men and Women's Sauna/Steam Room is under repair. We will notify you when it is all fixed.

Lifeguarding/CPR

LIFEGUARD CERTIFICATION COURSES

The YMCA is pleased to offer comprehensive Lake Geneva lifeguarding courses that include the necessary CPR/AED training you need to become a Red Cross certified lifeguard.  Classes fill quickly, so early registration is recommended. You must attend each class in a course and pass a written and skills exam to achieve certification. Must be 15 years old to attend. Register at the Y, online, or call 262.248.6211.

Questions? Call or email Aquatics Director, Gertrude Suhajda at gertrude.suhajda@glymca.org or 262.248.6211 x22

FULL LIFEGUARD CERTIFICATION COURSES

Spring I Session:

Thursday, March 1 | 5:30-9 pm
Saturday, March 3 | 8 am-5 pm
Sunday, March 4 | 12:30-6 pm
Wednesday, March 7 | 5:30-9 pm
Friday, March 9 | 5:30-9 pm
Saturday, March 10 | 8 am | 12:30 pm

Spring I Session:

Wednesday, April 4 | 6:30-9 pm
Thursday, April 5 | 5-9 pm
Saturday, April 7 | 8 am-5:30 pm
Thursday, April 12 | 5-9 pm
Saturday, April 14 | 8 am -5:30 pm

Fee: Member: $225 | Community: $275
Must attend entire session to achieve certification.

Click here for more information.

 


LIFEGUARD Review COURSES/RECERTIFICATION 

Must currently be Red Cross Lifeguard Certified to participate and attend one class for the entire time from the list below. Register at the Y, online or call 262.248.6211.

Saturday, Feb 10 | 8 am-5:30 pm
Saturday, March 24 | 8 am-5:30 pm
Saturday, April 28 | 8 am-5:30 pm


Fee:  Members: $110  | Community: $135

Click here for more information.


Adult & Pediatric FIRST AID & CPR/AED CERTIFICATIONS

Learn to recognize and care for a variety of first aid emergencies such as burns, cuts, scrapes, sudden illnesses, head, neck, back injuries, heat and cold emergencies, and how to respond to breathing and cardiac emergencies to help victims of any age. Students who successfully complete this course will receive a certificate valid for 2 years.  

UPCOMING CLASSES 

ADULT & PEDIATRIC FIRST AID & CPR/AED FULL CLASS 

Select from one of the dates below: 
Saturday, Jan 13 | 8:30 am-2:30 pm
Saturday, Feb 17 |8:30 am-2:30 pm
Saturday, March 31 | 9 am-3 pm
Saturday, April 21 | 8:30 am-2:30 pm

Fee: Member: $85 | Community: $110

ADULT & PEDIATRIC FIRST AID & CPR/AED REVIEW CLASS 

Select from one of the dates below:
Friday, Feb 16 | 5-8:30 pm
Friday, March 30 | 5-8:30 pm
Sunday, April 8 | 1-4 pm

Fee: Member: $50 | Community: $75

Click here for more information.

Register at the Y, online or call 262.248.6211. 

SMTWTFS
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
See All Month's Events

Schedules

Explore Our Programs

Become a Member

Tell Us What You Think

Register for Programs

Enews Signup